Pacifica Skincare

Several months ago I was browsing the aisles of Target.  Of course, I made my way to the beauty aisle.  Target has a great selection of cruelty-free and vegan products.  Pacifica is the brand I am most familiar with.  I had seen on their Instagram that they have a line of skincare products.  I decided to give a few of them a try.  I purchased two face cleansers, one moisturizer and some makeup remover wipes.

IMG_2056
Pacifica Skincare from Target

Honestly, I am amazed at how much I love all the products.  I thought I would like them and they would make a pretty blog post.  I just never expected to love them!  I have extremely oily skin, live in a hot/humid climate and am over the age of 40.  All these things combined make for an interesting experience.

  • The Coco Pure Makeup Removing Wipes have quickly become my second favorite wipes.  Coming in behind e.l.f. Cosmetics makeup removing wipes only because of the cost.  But I plan on splurging often for the Coco Pure ones.  They are a nice big size, they remove all the makeup in one wipe, and they smell delicious.
  • Kale Detox Deep Cleansing Face Wash is bomb!!  I always try to be so articulate when I write, but sometimes I have to get down so y’all can understand me.  You need to try this cleanser.  It gives my skin a deep clean without drying me out.  A lot of cleansers strip all the oil from my skin.  But the Kale Detox work with the natural oils I have to provide me with a fresh, clean feeling.
  • I follow all that up with the Dreamy Youth Day and Night Face Cream.  It is an anti-aging moisturizer.  Let’s face it, we all need that.  I love the fact that it moisturizes without leaving me greasy.  It is light enough to wear during the humid summers here in Memphis.  Most night creams are much heavier and I can feel them on my face.  Not the case with this one.

After using these products for a few months I began to really love the brand.  So when my friend Rebecca (themakeupeffect) suggest I enter the 2017 Pacifica Muse contest I was all for it.  Wish Me Luck!

 

IMG_2055

xoxo,

Blackberry’s Mom


3 thoughts on “Pacifica Skincare

Leave a comment