Black Bean & Sweet Potato Taco

Sometimes food just needs to be simple. I am at that place in my life. Give me 5 ingredients and call it a day. That was my thought process when making these tacos.

Wash, dice and chop one large sweet potato. I baked it with olive oil, paprika and seasoning salt in the oven at 425 degrees for 20 minutes. One large avocado mashed with fine diced red onion. I added the Chile Lime seasoning from Trader Joe’s. Canned black beans slightly warmed in the microwave. I got the tortillas from Aldi two weeks before. They are pretty good for store bought. I warmed the tortillas on the stove, added the guacamole first. That way the beans would have something to hang on to. Topped it with the roasted sweet potatoes and some Trader Joe’s taco sauce. And just like that, tacos.

xoxo,

Tracy Deanne


Leave a comment