Crockpot Corn Chowder

I live in Nashville, Tennessee. In the wee hours of Tuesday morning there were several tornadoes that touched down. Parts of the city are in complete shambles. It’s been a rough 48 hours. I am so happy this soup was on my meal plan for the week. It is the perfect thing for these gloomy days.

Crock-pot Corn Chowder

4 small carrots; washed, peeled and diced

3 small celery stalks; washed and diced

5-6 baby potatoes; washed and diced

1 4.5 oz can of green chilies (optional)

2-3 cups of frozen sweet corn

1/4 cup of nutritional yeast

I used Vegan Chicken-less Seasoned Salt, Onion Salt, 21 Seasoning Salute and Cayenne Pepper all from Trader Joe’s

Vegan Protein Broth from Walmart.

This is some good stuff.
photo from Walmart.com

I placed everything, except the nutritional yeast, in the crock-pot on low about 8 hours. Once the soup was done, I placed 3 cups in a blender with the nutritional yeast. This makes a thick baby food consistency and allows me to thicken the soup.

So Delicious!

You can watch it on my YouTube channel also!

xoxo,

Tracy Deanne


Leave a comment